Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

King's Ransom: Happy Motherfuckers and Sad Clowns [Live, Bootleg]

Guided By Voices

Released: 10/30/2000
Format: 2 LP + 7"
Catalog #:
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 3
# Tracks: 38
Front Cover
Back Cover
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
Black 1000 
The 2LP was taken from the April 28th, 2000 show at the Be Here Now Club in Asheville, North Carolina.
Bonus 7" single includes versions of "Just Say The Word", "Catfood On The Earwig", & "The Who Vs. Porky Pig" recorded live July 11, 1998 at the Metro, Chicago, IL, USA. (info from Goweropolis website: http://goweropolis.fcpages.com/GBV/

Changed incorrect release date from 10/2001 to actual release date of 10/30/2000 based on info below:

Release date mentioned on archived Goweropolis discography page from 5/29/2006: https://web.archive.org/web/20060529064334/goweropolis.fcpages.com/GBV/#king

Release is listed under archived Dec. 2, 2000 Luna Order page here: http://web.archive.org/web/20001205111400/http://www.gbv.com/luna.html with the following info: KING'S RANSOM-'HAPPY MOTHERFUCKERS AND SAD CLOWNS' 2-LP SET plus 7"-$19.99

It is NOT listed on the archived Luna Order page from 10/2/2000: http://web.archive.org/web/20001021133928/http://www.gbv.com/luna.html
King's Ransom: Happy Motherfuckers and Sad Clowns 1/3
Side A
1.   I Am The Walrus [Live]
2.   Whiskey Ships [Live]
3.   Lethargy [Live]
4.   Submarine Teams [Live]
5.   Surgical Focus [Live]
6.   Alone, Stinking And Unafraid [Live]
7.   Waved Out [Live]
8.   In Stitches [Live]
9.   Tight Globes [Live]
Side B
1.   Choking Tara [Live]
2.   Mushroom Art [Live]
3.   Frequent Weaver Who Burns [Live]
4.   Zoo Pie [Live]
5.   Things I Will Keep [Live]
6.   Teenage FBI [Live]
7.   Baba O'Riley [Live]
8.   Happy Jack [Live]
9.   Shocker In Gloomtown [Live]
King's Ransom: Happy Motherfuckers and Sad Clowns 2/3
Side A
1.   Soul Train College Policeman [Live]
2.   Ziggy Stardust [Live]
3.   The Goldheart Mountaintop Queen Directory [Live]
4.   Watch Me Jumpstart [Live]
5.   I Am A Scientist [Live]
6.   Peep-Hole [Live]
7.   Release The Sunbird [Live]
8.   Get Under It [Live]
Side B
1.   Psychic Pilot Clocks Out [Live]
2.   Hot Freaks [Live]
3.   Wild Horses [Live]
4.   Your Name Is Wild [Live]
5.   Highway To Hell [Live]
6.   I Am A Tree [Live]
7.   The Old Grunt [Live]
8.   Bulldog Skin [Live]
9.   Motor Away [Live]
King's Ransom: Happy Motherfuckers and Sad Clowns 3/3
Side A
1.   Just Say The Word [Live]
Side B
1.   Catfood On The Earwig [Live]
2.   The Who Vs. Porky Pig [Live]