Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Instructions To The Rusty Time Machine 2LP

Guided By Voices

This is a list of songs that were to appear on this proposed/aborted/unreleased album. This is not an actual release.
Released: 1993
Format: Proposed/Aborted Album
Catalog #:
Discs: 2
# Tracks: 33
2nd "Bee Thousand" working sequence. This was the working version of Bee Thousand at some point in 1993 and tapes were made of it. It was going to be a double LP. Most of these songs ended up on GBV releases (mostly Bee Thousand and King Shit and the Golden Boys). This is the same sequence as the B1000 Director's Cut except for "Hello Song".
Instructions To The Rusty Time Machine 2LP
Side 1
1.   Demons Are Real
2.   Deathtrot And Warlock Riding A Rooster
3.   Postal Blowfish
4.   The Goldheart Mountaintop Queen Directory
5.   At Odds With Dr. Genesis
6.   Hot Freaks
7.   Queen Of Cans And Jars
8.   Bite
9.   It's Like Soul Man [4 Track Version]
Side 2
1.   Supermarket The Moon
2.   Stabbing A Star
3.   Ester's Day
4.   Her Psychology Today
5.   Good For A Few Laughs
6.   Smothered In Hugs
7.   What Are We Coming Up To?
8.   Peep-Hole
Instructions To The Rusty Time Machine 2LP 2/2
Side 3
1.   Hello Song 1:59
2.   Indian Was An Angel
3.   Zoning The Planet
4.   Scissors
5.   Crayola
6.   Kicker Of Elves
7.   2nd Moves To Twin
8.   I'll Buy You A Bird
Side 4
1.   Awful Bliss
2.   Echos Myron
3.   Why Did You Land? [Slow Version]
4.   You're Not An Airplane
5.   Crunch Pillow
6.   Rainbow Billy
7.   Tractor Rape Chain
8.   Crocker's Favorite Song
Total Length: 01:59