Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Back To Saturn X

Guided By Voices

This is a list of songs that were to appear on this proposed/aborted/unreleased album. This is not an actual release.
Released: 1991
Format: Proposed/Aborted Album
Catalog #:
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 15
The Suitcase liner notes list "My Big Day (3rd Version)", "Our Value Of Luxury", and "Spring Tigers" as belonging to the aborted Back To Saturn X LP. From Robert Griffin at Scat Records: "I've noticed more than a couple inaccuracies in the Suitcase credits...maybe My Big Day and Our Value of Luxury were outtakes from those sessions, but I don't think they were part of the official album. Below are the sequenced track lists for Back to Saturn X and Learning to Hunt, direct from the cassettes that Bob gave me when we were putting together the King Shit... LP. I'm not sure where the side breaks would have been, Bob didn't indicate that on the j-cards. Both of these records were totally ready to be put into production - edited master tapes, completed artwork, but in each case Bob decided at the last minute that were fatally flawed and 'shitcanned' them." (Note: see the separate Learning To Hunt (Version 1) for that aborted LP's tracklisting).
Back To Saturn X
1.   Fantasy Creeps
2.   Perch Warble
3.   Dusty Bushworms
4.   Squirmish Frontal Room
5.   Scalding Creek
6.   Melted Pat
7.   Spring Tiger
8.   Tractor Rape Chain (Clean It Up)
9.   Crutch Came Slinking
10.  Mallard Smoke
11.  Sopor Joe
12.  Chicken Blows
13.  Tricyclic Looper
14.  Scissors And The Clay Ox (In)
15.  Damn Good Mr. Jam