Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Under The Bushes Under The Stars (First Draft)

Guided By Voices

This is a list of songs that were to appear on this proposed/aborted/unreleased album. This is not an actual release.
Released: 1996
Format: Proposed/Aborted Album
Catalog #:
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 26
This is the first draft of the Under The Bushes, Under The Stars tracklisting, confirmed by Mark Ohe at Matador. The tracklisting was found on http://www.musica.co.uk/musica/screen__PRODUCT/shop__DYM/affiliate__DYM/category__PP398884.htm . Some songs ended up on Plantations of Pale Pink, NIMA and Tobin's Carnival Boy. Some also have alternate titles here (click on individual tracks for details).
Under The Bushes Under The Stars (First Draft)
1.   Man Called Aerodynamics
2.   A Life In Finer Clothing
3.   Rhine Jive Click
4.   Burning Flag Birthday Suit
5.   The Official Ironmen Rally Song
6.   Not In My Airforce
7.   Systems Crash
8.   The Worryin' Song
9.   Plantations Of Pale Pink
10.  Postal Blowfish [New Version]
11.  Applehead
12.  He's The Uncle
13.  Bender's Bluffing Muscles
14.  Delayed Reaction Brats
15.  Key Losers
16.  Catfood On The Earwig
17.  Uprooted Before Seeding
18.  Don't Stop Now
19.  Cooler Jocks
20.  Office Of Hearts
21.  Take To The Sky
22.  Redmen And Their Wives
23.  Sheetkickers
24.  Drag Days
25.  It's Like Soul Man
26.  Big Boring Wedding