Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

The Electrifying Conclusion

Guided By Voices

Released: 11/15/2005
Format: DVD
Label: Plexifilm
Catalog #:
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 69
Buy Online
TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com  TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com: Buy Online
DVD Cover
Shot Glass (Available With Plexifilm Pre-Order)
Original release info:

Plexi to release Guided by Voices final concert film Four hours! 63 songs! One f#*%ing huge bottle of champagne! Plexifilm is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of the final performance by indie-rock pioneers Guided By Voices -- completely uncut. A definitive record of one of the greatest live bands ever, THE ELECTRIFYING CONCLUSION documents Guided By Voices' final concert at Chicago's Metro on New Year's Eve 2004. The excitement and nostalgia from both the band and audience are powerfully captured here in performances of GBV classics and special, seldom-played songs. The DVD contains the 240-minute feature film directed by Matt Monsoor, plus additional rare GBV live footage and exclusive footage of Bob Pollard recording demos for songs from Half Smiles of the Decomposed. The package will include liner notes by WFMU radio DJ Tom Scharpling and a fold-out poster of the original set list from the show. DVD release date = November 15th

Contains 4 bonus songs from the 1/15/1994 show in Memphis, TN at the Antenna Club.

A GBV shot glass is available with a DVD pre-order from Plexifilm.
The Electrifying Conclusion
1.   Over The Neptune/Mesh Gear Fox [Live]
2.   Watch Me Jumpstart [Live]
3.   Pimple Zoo [Live]
4.   Everybody Thinks I'm A Raincloud (When I'm Not Looking) [Live]
5.   Fair Touching [Live]
6.   Things I Will Keep [Live]
7.   Glow Boy Butlers [Live]
8.   Lethargy [Live]
9.   The Best Of Jill Hives [Live]
10.  Red Ink Superman [Live]
11.  14 Cheerleader Coldfront [Live]
12.  Girls Of Wild Strawberries [Live]
13.  Back To The Lake [Live]
14.  Demons Are Real [Live]
15.  Do The Earth [Live]
16.  Tropical Robots [Live]
17.  Beg For A Wheelbarrow [Live]
18.  My Kind Of Soldier [Live]
19.  "Wished I Was A Giant" [Live]
20.  Bright Paper Werewolves [Live]
21.  Lord Of Overstock [Live]
22.  Window Of My World [Live]
23.  Navigating Flood Regions [Live]
24.  The Goldheart Mountaintop Queen Directory [Live]
25.  Tractor Rape Chain [Live]
26.  I Am A Tree [Live]
27.  Drinker's Peace [Live]
28.  Chief Barrel Belly [Live]
29.  Game Of Pricks [Live]
30.  Pink Gun [Live]
31.  Matter Eater Lad [Live]
32.  Redmen And Their Wives [Live]
33.  Gonna Never Have To Die [Live]
34.  I Drove A Tank [Live]
35.  Shocker In Gloomtown [Live]
36.  Secret Star [Live]
37.  If We Wait [Live]
38.  Huffman Prairie Flying Field [Live]
39.  Sad If I Lost It [Live]
40.  Cut-Out Witch [Live]
41.  Buzzards And Dreadful Crows [Live]
42.  Alone, Stinking And Unafraid [Live]
43.  Unleashed! The Large-Hearted Boy [Live]
44.  Glad Girls [Live]
45.  Johnny Appleseed [Live]
46.  Heavy Metal Country [Live]
47.  Murder Charge [Live]
48.  My Impression Now [Live]
49.  My Valuable Hunting Knife [Live]
50.  Queen Of Cans And Jars [Live]
51.  Hot Freaks [Live]
52.  Motor Away [Live]
53.  I Am A Scientist [Live]
54.  Teenage FBI [Live]
55.  Echos Myron [Live]
56.  Smothered In Hugs [Live]
57.  A Salty Salute [Live]
58.  Postal Blowfish [Live]
59.  Pendulum [Live]
60.  Dayton, Ohio-19 Something And 5 [Live]
61.  He's The Uncle [Live]
62.  Exit Flagger [Live]
63.  Don't Stop Now [Live]
64.  White Whale [Live, Bonus Track]
65.  Some Drilling Implied [Live, Bonus Track]
66.  Cruise [Live, Bonus Track]
67.  Break Even [Live, Bonus Track]
68.  Girls Of Wild Strawberries [Demo, Bonus Track]
69.  Window Of My World [Demo, Bonus Track]