Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search


Circus Devils

Released: 11/11/2014
Format: LP
Label: Happy Jack Rock Records
Catalog #: HJRR-31
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 19
Front Cover
Back Cover
Original Collage
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
Original Release Notes: On their thirteenth full-length album Escape, Circus Devils take a break from their brash psychedelic rock to gear down with a collection of acoustic ballads; friendly, lo-fi pop; and murky, otherworldly mood pieces. Once again, the trio delivers a mu- sical Twilight Zone where dream time and real time intermingle. For best results, listen late at night with headphones in a dark room.
Side One
1.   Thin Escape
2.   The Big Strong Sea
3.   Eye Mask Of Leaves
4.   To Be So Welcome
5.   Animals Are Alarm Clocks
6.   Demons Of The Purple Subway
7.   Hacking At A Hedge
8.   They're Not Real Honey
9.   The Gravity Test
10.  Play Alice
Side Two
1.   Bouncing Of The Dolls
2.   The Night Of Anything
3.   Bouncing Of The Heads
4.   Draw A Flag
5.   Eat At Eat
6.   I Am Looking
7.   The Result Of A Smiling Man
8.   Diamond Boys
9.   Escape
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Happy Jack Rock Records - HJRR-31 [CD] (U.S.A.) 19

Album Credits
Role Name
Collage Titled "Escape" Robert Pollard
Layout Joe Patterson
Layout Robert Pollard
Role Name
Producer Todd Tobias
Role Name
Recording Location Ohio, USA
Role Name
Copyright 2014
Publisher Meatyard Music
Publisher Needmore Songs
Publisher Visible Man Music
Songwriter Robert Pollard
Songwriter Tim Tobias
Songwriter Todd Tobias
Role Name
Additional Album Text A Factory Of Raw Essentials Product
Additional Album Text www.CircusDevils.Com
Additional Album Text www.robertpollard.net
Rockathon Records Kevin Poindexter
Rockathon Records Matt Davis
Rockathon Records Mike Lipps