Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

3 Songs From Soundtrack From Planet Cake

Robert Pollard

Released: 05/26/2020
Format: Digital
Label: Rockathon Records
Catalog #:
Country: U.S.A.
Items: 1
# Tracks: 3
Front Cover
This digital release was part of the one-year HOT FREAKS subscription started during the 2020 pandemic that delivered weekly emails on Tuesdays that contained sneak previews of brand new songs, plus rarities, never-before-heard tracks, demos, live concert recordings, rare photos and videos, recording secrets, exclusive swag offers, and many more surprises from deep within the Guided By Voices vaults. HOT FREAKS subscription cost was $100 for one year for exclusive access to downloads and streaming content (with easy-to-use apps for phones or computer).


3 songs from Robert Pollard Soundtrack From Planet Cake
"Strange Angels"
"They Don't Play The Drums Any More"
"Good Luck To Ya Mutha"

All songs written by Robert Pollard

Eat 16: Planet Cake is 237 pages of beautiful full color collage art with accompanying 7" EP soundtrack (7 songs). All songs were recorded on the boombox in Bob's living room. Limited to 1000 worldwide. Available for pre-order at Rockathon (and eventually available in finer stores...)

Collage art from Eat 16 is available to purchase at Robert Pollard Art

MP3 or WAV download.
3 Songs From Soundtrack From Planet Cake
1.   Strange Angels 0:57
2.   They Don't Play The Drums Anymore 2:07
3.   Good Luck To Ya Mutha 1:27
Total Length: 04:31